This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Sunday, September 20, 2015

1975.03.14 Led Zeppelin San Diego CA (SoundBoard) Conspiracy Theory

Led Zeppelin
Conspiracy Theory
San Diego,Ca.

Here is the link

1. rock and roll
2. sick again
3. over the hills and far away
4. in my time of dying
5. the song remains the same
6. the rain song
7. kashmir

1. no quarter
2. trampled underfoot
3. moby dick

1. dazed and confused
2. stairway to heaven
3. heartbreaker

Since this new show comes after one of the best of the tour, it was hoped this show too would also fall into that catagory.  There are some very good points to the show but it is uneven in general due in part to faulty equipment.  “Rock And Roll” and “Sick Again” get the show off to a good start and Plant greets the audience by saying, “Good evening San Diego. Good evening. For anybody who isn’t aware of the fact…well thank you very much…our intention on this part of this tour of America is to try and re-associate you with a cross section of the music that we’ve done over the last six and a half years, right? A total cross section, light and shade, and we really hope that you dig it, cause we intend to have a good time doing it, and it starts, so we’ll start off with a story that goes something like this.”

“Over The Hills And Far Away” again contains an excellent Jimmy Page solo in the middle and in the final reiteration of the folk theme he includes a reference to “White Summer.”  This is logical since the main theme comes from the old classic.  Before “In My Time Of Dying” Plant says cryptically, “Sorry about the very slight delay tonight, but apparently it was snowing in Austria, which has got a lot to do with San Diego, right?”  Plant is very impressive on this song as he storms the gates of heaven.  Afterwards there is a buzz from the equipment onstage and Plant quips, “this is our turn to give you a good buzz.”  Page loses his place in the introduction to ”The Song Remains The Same” and waits two measures before coming back in.  Both “The Rain Song” and “Kashmir” suffer from an out of tune mellotron.  In fact it sounds as if the tapes were melting at the end of the former.

When Plant introduces Jones for “No Quarter,” he refers to “a brandy glass on top of his piano, and if we want, we put a dollar bill in, you know?…it’s for the conquistadors.”  The reference to the brandy glass for cocktail lounge piano players to receive tips is appropriate for this night.  Jones wanders a bit on the grand piano until he hits upon a soft jazzy melody before Bonham comes in.  Page  slinks up to the main melody in the guitar solo and turns in a very good improvisation.  “Trampled Under Foot” is introduced as “Trampled Under Physical Foot.”  The drum solo takes up almost twenty-five minutes and the middle section of the show turns out to be the strongest. 

“Dazed And Confused” is a half hour long but Page again sounds somewhat tentative.  Plant calls it ”a very dramatic, dynamic piece which was, as we said at the beginning, is part of the musical spectrum.”  The final song of the set “Stairway To Heaven” is “perhaps one of the infrared points.”  It is a shame that the first encore is missing because that is a very exciting part of the show.  “Heartbreaker” is very good although doesn’t have any blues references in the solo as other shows on the tour have.  Overall this is a good but not great concert.  The final week of the tour would see some stunning performances.  Conspiracy Theory is one of the biggest surprises to come out in a long while and is a welcome release.  It is packaged in a tri-fold digipack with a cardboard slip cover with and insert with liner notes explaining the origins and review of the show in both English and Japanese. 

No comments:

Post a Comment