This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Friday, September 25, 2015

1973.03.14 Led Zeppelin Nuremberg Germany

Led Zeppelin
Nuremberg Germany

Here is the link
01 Rock and Roll
02 Over the Hills and Far Away
03 Black Dog
04 Misty Mountain Hop / Since I've Been Loving You
05 Dancing Days
06 Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
07 The Song Remains the Same
08 The Rain Song
09 Dazed and Confused (incl San Francisco)
10 Stairway to Heaven
11 Whole Lotta Love (incl Everybody Needs Somebody To Love / Boogie Woogie / Baby I Don't Care / Let's Have a Party / I Can't Quit You / The Lemon Song)
12 Heartbreaker

Although the sound is borderline good/very good, the show is hot! Robert's voice starts out a little rough but develops into a devastating howl, and the band is playing as well as any night on this tour. The songs are extended, changed and played with such ease that it's frightening. Check out the savage Dazed And Confused, and the amazing medley. Ramble On reference is nothing more than Jimmy strumming the intro section of the song and Robert adding the line but it rocks!

Plant's voice starts off a bit rough, taking a few songs to warm up. Misty Mountain Hop is introduced as "a song about what happens if you walk in the park and the wrong people come past at the wrong time" and again dedicated to "the police in Manchester, England." Page is on fire during Since I've Been Loving You. Before Dancing Days, Plant tells the crowd "for those people who can understand any amount of english, this is about... our desire... or feelings towards little school girls... and dirty overcoats." Page plays a quick reference to Layla before The Song Remains the Same. There is a slight cut during the guitar solo. Another cut near the end of the song leaves us at the beginning of The Rain Song. Jones's Mellotron seems to be going out of tune as the song progresses.

The intro of Dazed and Confused is punctuated by a series of machine gun snare cracks from Bonzo. He thrashes wildly at anything within reach during a break in the initial verses. Page blazes through the guitar solo, although he gets a bit disjointed at times during the workout section. Bonzo plays a new stop-start rhythm at the beginning of the Mars, the Bringer of War section, building tension with his thunderous pounding. Plant joins Page for a bit of the first verse of Ramble On before Stairway to Heaven. A large chunk of the song is missing from the second verse to the middle of the guitar solo. Page plays a bit of Tarantella Napoletana before Whole Lotta Love. The theramin freakout features an extended guitar solo from Page as Bonzo and Jones hold down a laid-back rhythm. The band seems a bit tired as they begin the medley, which includes Boogie Chillen', Elvis Presley's (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care and Let's Have a Party, I Can't Quit You Baby, and Goin' Down Slow with lyrics from The Lemon Song. The band closes the show with Heartbreaker.

No comments:

Post a Comment