This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Friday, September 25, 2015

1973.03.06 Led Zeppelin Stockholm Sweden Stockholm Syndrome

Led Zeppelin
Stockholm Sweden
Stockholm Syndrome

Here is the link
01 Rock and Roll
02 Over the Hills and Far Away
03 Black Dog
04 Misty Mountain Hop / Since I've Been Loving You
05 Dancing Days
06 Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
07 The Song Remains the Same
08 The Rain Song
09 Dazed and Confused (incl San Francisco)
10 Stairway to Heaven
11 Whole Lotta Love (incl Everybody Needs Somebody To Love / Boogie Woogie / Baby I Don't Care / Let's Have a Party / I Can't Quit You / The Lemon Song)
12 Heartbreaker
13 The Ocean

An average, although still excellent show. Robert's voice is very strong and the band just plows through the set. Pagey playd (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction opening intro just before he launched The Song Remains The Same. Dazed And Confused contains more funk and jazz than heavy rock and is very good. Page's bow solo is very different, and he plays call and response with himself, using octave jumps to create a startling effect. The medley at the end is great fun as always and the end of that and the encores are played with blazing speed and power. A taster of shows to come from this tour.

Page's intro to Over the Hills and Far Away is interrupted by a loud hum of feedback. Since I've Been Loving You is incredibly powerful. Page's dramatic tension is underscored by Bonzo's thunderous pounding. Plant unleashes a frightening primal scream during the climax. As the song ends, Plant tells the crowd "I've been asked to tell you to quit smokin', otherwise the big man with the hat will make the show stop." He announces for the first time that the title of the new album is Houses of the Holy while introducing Dancing Days. Someone in the crowd can be heard repeatedly shouting "Heartbreaker!" before Bron-Y-Aur Stomp. Page plays a bit of (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction before The Song Remains the Same. There is a brief volume fluctuation during the first verse. Page blazes through the guitar solo.

Dazed and Confused is introduced as "a song that needs no introduction in any language." The frantic lead-in to the bow solo features a hauntingly beautiful San Francisco interlude. The bow solo is interrupted by the rhythmic stomping of the crowd. The guitar solo/workout section is a cacophonous explosion of echo. There is a cut in the tape during the initial verses of Stairway to Heaven. Page begins the guitar solo early during Whole Lotta Love, but quickly rights himself to join the band for the raucous Everybody Needs Somebody to Love section. Plant's boogie rap incites a bluesy jam before the medley proper, which includes Boogie Chillen', Elvis Presley staples (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care and Let's Have a Party, I Can't Quit You Baby, and Goin' Down Slow, which includes lyrics from The Lemon Song. The extended blues improvisation continues to be a major highlight of the performance. Heartbreaker is preceded by a heavy jam. Page shreds through the guitar solo. Bonzo plays a funky new rhythm during the final verse. The band closes the show with The Ocean, which Plant introduces as "a song off the new LP... it's about you."

No comments:

Post a Comment