This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 touring
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Friday, September 25, 2015

1973.01.15 Led Zeppelin Stoke UK (SoundBoard)

Led Zeppelin
Stoke UK

Here is the link
01. Rock and Roll
02. Over the Hills and Far Away
03. Black Dog
04. Misty Mountain Hop / Since I've Been Loving You
05. Dancing Days
06. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
07. The Song Remains the Same
08. The Rain Song
09. Dazed and Confused (incl San Francisco / The Crunge instrumental)
10. Stairway to Heaven
11. Whole Lotta Love (incl Voodoo Chile / Everybody Needs Somebody To Love / Boogie Woogie / Baby I Don't Care / Let's Have a Party)

John Bonham's brother Mick recalled the night in his book 'My Brother John':

"I mused on the thought of putting a heavy rock band on stage in a venue such as Trentham Gardens. Set in 1000 acres of woodlands and beautiful gardens... John kick-started the kit into life, making it sound like a pneumatic hammer pounding the snare. The audience knew it was time to rock and Jacko (father) and I stood proudly watching as the boys yet again gave their all in a show that moulded talent with sheer magic."

First, the sound here is exceptional. Secondly, even though the entire band is playing incredibly well, Bonham is amazing, using different and unique fills and playing in every song. Black Dog receibed very confusing introduction from the side of Plant: "This is a song about a Labrador that used to come with when we went shooting people ... we don't shot animals!" Whole Lotta Love includes Hendrix's Voodoo Chile and contains some really different playing, singing, and drumming, making it one of the best! Overall, even though Robert's voice is still recovering from the flu, this show is wonderful and relaxed, and the band makes some great music here.

Plant continues to grow more comfortable with his new vocal dynamics with every show. He introduces Misty Mountain Hop as "a song about what happens if you walk through the park and there's a load of hairies sittin' in a circle" before adding "dedicated to rizzlers." The band is extremely tight and professional tonight. Bonzo continues to assert himself as an outstanding performer. Since I've Been Loving You starts out beautifully calm and restrained, slowly building toward the powerful climax. An excellent performance.

Page plays a bit of That's the Way during the instrumental breakdown in Bron-Y-Aur Stomp. Bonzo is absolutely on fire during The Song Remains the Same. Unfortunately, there is a cut in the tape just before the transition to The Rain Song. Bonzo transforms the lead-in to the bow solo during Dazed and Confused into a frantic shuffle. The San Francisco interlude is like a thunderous earthquake. Page shreds through the guitar solos with amazing precision. As the song ends, Plant comments "well that wasn't a bad twenty minutes, was it?"

Stairway to Heaven is introduced as "something that came in a moment of clear white light." There is a cut in the tape during the final line. Page plays a bit of Voodoo Child (Slight Return) during a funky jam prior to the theramin freakout. There are some tape disturbances during the Everybody Needs Somebody to Love section. The medley includes Boogie Chillen', an excellent rendition of Elvis Presley's (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care, and Let's Have a Party, omitting the usual blues numbers.

1 comment: