This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Friday, September 25, 2015

1973.01.25 Led Zeppelin Music Hall Aberdeen Scotland

Led Zeppelin
Music Hall
Aberdeen Scotland

Here is the link
01 Rock and Roll
02 Over the Hills and Far Away
03 Black Dog
04 Misty Mountain Hop / Since I've Been Loving You
05 Dancing Days
06 Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
07 The Song Remains the Same
08 The Rain Song
09 Dazed and Confused (incl San Francisco)
10 Stairway to Heaven
11 Whole Lotta Love (incl Everybody Needs Somebody To Love / Boogie Woogie / Baby I Don't Care / Let's Have a Party / I Can't Quit You / Going Down Slow)
12 Heartbreaker
13 What is and What Should Never Be

A very good show in the face of rowdy Scottish audience. Good versions of Dazed And Confused and Heartbreaker, with some great guitar work on Black Dog, Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp, The Song Remains The Same and Stairway To Heaven. Also Plant's vocals are solid throughout.

Plant skips a line during the final verse of Rock and Roll and ends up ahead of the band for a few bars before getting himself back on track. Page shreds through the guitar solo during Black Dog. Since I've Been Loving You features an aggressive guitar solo from Page. The Song Remains the Same is played at a frenzied pace. Bonzo attacks his drums with incredible force during the initial verses of Dazed and Confused. The lead-in to the bow solo features an excellent call and response between Plant and the rest of the band, followed by one of the best renditions of San Francisco thus far. Page's fingers fly across the fretboard at lightning speed during the amazing guitar solo/workout section. A truly epic performance.

Plant's voice is incredibly powerful during Stairway to Heaven. Whole Lotta Love is preceded by a fantastic intro reminiscent of The Who. The Everybody Needs Somebody to Love section begins with a cacophonous explosion. The medley includes Boogie Chillen', Elvis Presley favorites (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care and Let's Have a Party, I Can't Quit You Baby, and Goin' Down Slow. Unfortunately, the tape suffers from major disturbances for the remainder of the show beginning during the blues improvisation. Page blazes through the solos during Heartbreaker. Bonzo pummels his drums during the final verse. The band closes the show with what will prove to be the final recorded performance of What is and What Should Never Be. Plant ends the night in good form, regaining some of his former glory. He leaves the crowd with a simple "thank you very much... see ya."

No comments:

Post a Comment