This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 touring
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Saturday, September 26, 2015

1972.11.30 Led Zeppelin City Hall Newcastle Newcastle Symphony

Led Zeppelin
City Hall Newcastle
Newcastle Symphony

Here is the link
101. Rock And Roll
102. Over The Hills And Far Away
103. Black Dog
104. Misty Mountain Hop
105. Since I've Been Loving You
106. Dancing Days
107. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
108. The Song Remains The Same
109. The Rain Song

201. Dazed And Confused
202. Stairway To Heaven
203. Whole Lotta Love
204. Immigrant Song
205. Heartbreaker
206. Mellotron Solo/Thank You

An excellent, although low-key, gig and the first of the 1972-1973 English Tour. The band rolls throughout the whole set, have a lot of fun (Plant introduced Misty Mountain Hop as My Brain Hurts according to Monty Python sketch), and presented a nice version of Dazed And Confused featuring some funky interludes from the three instrumentalists. The end medley is short and sweet and Heartbreaker flies away! Jones' mellotron solo is haunting and pastoral, perfectly capturing the mood of England in November.

The tape begins during Bonzo's intro to Rock And Roll. There is a slight cut during the first chorus of Over the Hills and Far Away. Page shreds through the guitar solo. Plant introduces Black Dog as "My Brain Hurts." The Song Remains the Same has finally been given a proper title. The tape is cut at the end of The Rain Song, leading directly to the intro of Dazed and Confused. The lead-in to the bow solo includes a brief instrumental version of what will become the San Francisco interlude.

Page's intro to Stairway to Heaven receives a big cheer from the crowd. Bonzo's snare is like a machine gun during the excellent guitar solo. Pant dedicates Whole Lotta Love to Roy Harper. The medley includes Boogie Chillen', Elvis Presley's Let's Have a Party, and Goin' Down Slow. After a cut in the tape, Immigrant Song begins with a strange, out of tune intro. Page blazes through the solos during Heartbreaker. The show ends with a lackluster Thank You.

No comments:

Post a Comment