This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Sunday, September 27, 2015

1971.09.06 Led Zeppelin Boston MA Listen To Me!

Led Zeppelin
Boston MA
Listen To Me!

Here is the link

01. Introduction
02. Immigrant song
03. Heartbreaker
04. Since ive been loving you
05. Black dog
06. Dazed and confused
07. Stairway to heaven
08. Celebration day
09. Thats way
10. Going to california
11. What is and what should never be
12. Moby dick
13. Whole lotta love
14. Communication breakdown
15. Organ solo
16. Thank you
17. Rock and roll

This is a blistering show, right from the start. Immigrant Song is a pummeling opener and a very long and amazing Heartbreaker follows right after. Robert is simply amazing ... hitting the highest notes effortlessly for dramatic effect in Black Dog and a gut wrenching Since I've Been Loving You. The band is awesome too, powering through Dazed And Confused like nobody's business. The crowd seems to be rowdy so Robert calmed them down few times. "No! No! You gotta cool it! Listen, I gotta put things straight. We had a bit of trouble in New York the other day, when so many people got on stage that is fell apart. Listen! Listen! Listen to me! ... If everybody gets on the stage, then the police will stop the thing. So what we wanna do is play as much of the new stuff and old stuff as we can without it falling apart!" The ending is pure rock and roll bliss.

News Report:  Led Zeppelin At the Garden

Imagine, if you will, 10 or 20 or 30,000 people assembled in a sweaty hall. Go ahead, it won't cost you anything. Ten or 20 or 30,000 people gathered together to hear the all-time, almost original HEAVY BAND.

Now imagine a slender rubber tube descending on each and every one. Then imagine all 10 or 20 or 30,000 voices all saying (all at once, mind you): "Wow, man. Led Zeppelin sure is a' Heavy Band!" or words to that effect. Imagine that all happening as Boston Garden slowly begins to rise from all that hot air and floats gently over North Station and suddenly all the air whooshes out and with one, last piercing cry from Robert Plant's navel, the whole 'heavy band and their equally heavy audience disappear with a huge splash into Boston Harbor. Imagine that!

Of course, nothing like that happened last night at Boston Garden when Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, and John Bonham (who are usually associated with their business name, Led Zeppelin), played around,

"Not now, not now, not now. Off the stage, kiddies. We'd like to do a number from our new album (it'll be in your favorite record shop in about four weeks, pant pant). These usherettes will have to go!" Thudding along, some of the hundredweight tunes they did were (staged to a throbbing bass line) "Heartbreaker" and "Since I've Been Loving You," (enter from stage right a thumping  drumbeat) "Black Dog" and "Dazed and Confused," (enter a few hundred people to rush the stage) "Whole Lotta Love," (mix with a few monstrous electric guitar chords) "I Can't Quit You," (a long long piercing , scream) and  a symbolic "Communication Breakdown."

Most relevant quote of the night may well be attributed to "Shakey" Bill. As he hurdled over chairs to get closer to the stage, he shouted out in a crude but moneymaking tone: "What fools these heavyweight immortals be." Lord have mercy. (-M.Nicholson, Globe Correspondent)

No comments:

Post a Comment