This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Saturday, September 26, 2015

1972.12.23 Led Zeppelin London UK The Titanic

Led Zeppelin
London UK
The Titanic

Here is the link
01. Announcement
02. Rock And Roll
03. Over The Hills And Far Away
04. Black Dog
05. Misty Mountain Hop
06. Since I've Been Loving You
07. Dancing Days
08. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
09. The Song Remains The Same
10. The Rain Song
11. Dazed And Confused
12. Stairway To Heaven
13. Whole Lotta Love
14. Immigrant Song
15. Heartbreaker
16. Organ intro - Thank You

This is the second to last gig from the 1972 part of the UK tour, and an excellent gig in front of an unresponsive and dull audience. "It's a bit warmer than the last gig we managed to pull off - that was at that notorious Wembley place. Well, I think we must install the warmith of our bodies into this place very quickly, before we all freeze! It's always the same - freezing!" Plant told to the audience. Being on rather Christmas spirit, he added later in the vening: "You lucky people. It's getting very close to Christmas and if we were all as straight as we used to be, we should be at the office party now." Jimmy and Jonesy are amazing throughout and Bonzo hammers away. Robert sounds fine, except for his upper range, which is a little rusty. He still has all of the passion and power, as well as a great sense of humor. The sound problems caused that only a half or so fans could heard Led Zeppelin in their best.

The tape begins with an announcer asking the crowd to sit down before Rock and Roll crashes into motion. Plant comments on how cold it is in the room before introducing Black Dog as "a song about a black labrador." He dedicates Misty Mountain Hop "to the Manchester CID... and may they have a very merry christmas." Page is on fire during an excellent Since I've Been Loving You. A highly dramatic performance. Plant introduces Dancing Days as "a song about summer and inebriation and good times," adding "this is one for everybody who might still be in high school." The Rain Song is fantastic.

Introducing Dazed and Confused, Plant tells the crowd "it's getting very close to christmas and if we were all as straight as we used to be, we should be at the office party now," adding "this is something that takes us nearly as far back as that." A frenzied jam is followed by the first appearance of the San Francisco interlude with lyrics, including early hints of Achilles Last Stand, prior to the bow solo. Page's fingers fly across the fretboard at lightning speed during the guitar solo/workout section. Plant's voice is strong during Stairway to Heaven, which is introduced as "one that hit us quite unexpectedly one night."

Plant comments on the number of requests coming from the crowd before Whole Lotta Love. The riotous Everybody Needs Somebody to Love section continues to expand in an explosion of energy. Plant gives his all during the boogie rap. The raucous medley includes Boogie Chillen', a heavy rendition of Elvis Presley's Let's Have a Party, Heartbreak Hotel, a fantastic I Can't Quit You Baby, featuring an amazing blues improvisation, and Goin' Down Slow. The intense sonic attack of Immigrant Song and Heartbreaker is followed by an epic, show-closing Thank You. An excellent performance.

No comments:

Post a Comment