This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Sunday, September 27, 2015

1971.09.09 Led Zeppelin Hampton VA Dead Battery (Soundboard)

Led Zeppelin
Hampton VA
Dead Battery

Here is the link
01. Immigrant Song
02. Heartbreaker
03. Since I've Been Loving You
04. Black Dog
05. Dazed and Confused
06. Stairway To Heaven
07. Celebration Day
08. That's The Way
09. Going to California
10. What Is and What Should Never Be
11. Moby Dick

An incomplete show and all that is known to exist from this show in this fabulous sounding soundboard. An excellent, virtuostic show with Jones in particular shining through! His bass in Heartbreaker and Celebration Day is amazing. Stairway To Heaven is one of the closest to the album version I have heard with a great guitar solo. In the opposite to previous show, tonight the audience is quiet and very polite so Plant did a warm commenatry during an acoustic set: "Right, you're sitting down and so are we. Far out! This is the part where we usually ask people to stop falling out of the spotlights for a bit. Fortunately, there's no trouble tonight." High Heeled Sneakers contains only a few lines singing by Plant: "Put on your red dress, baby, 'cos we're going out tonight!"

No comments:

Post a Comment