This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 live
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Monday, September 21, 2015

1975.02.16 Led Zeppelin Missouri Arena St. Louis St. Louis Blues (Soundboard)

Led Zeppelin
Missouri Arena
St. Louis
St. Louis Blues (Soundboard)

Here is the link

01. Rock And Roll
02. Sick Again
03. Over The Hills And Far Away
04. In My Time Of Dying
05. The Song Remains The Same
06. The Rain Song
07. Kashmir
08. No Quarter
09. Trampled Underfoot
10. Moby Dick
11. Dazed And Confused
12. Stairway To Heaven
13. Whole Lotta Love
14. Black Dog
15. Heartbreaker

The show itself is an excellent closing night for the first half of the tour. The band carries the momentum of their great closing show in Nassau. During his intro for The Song Remains The Same, Plant refers to Kansas City and that John Bonham was arrested there once! Before No Quarter John Paul Jones is finishing a gin and tonic before he can start playing and tonight's version is very strong, sounding very dark and foreboding. Dazed And Confused and Stairway To Heaven are both outstanding. The encores are the only let down in this performance.

The show gets off to a somewhat shaky start. Page seems a bit lost at times during Sick Again. As the song ends, Plant apologizes for having to postpone the earlier date, saying "I'm sorry about the last time, but I was on me back in Chicago." In My Time of Dying is excellent. Plant exclaims "happy sunday!" while calling to Jesus. As the song ends, he tells the crowd "it's no good shoutin' for a drumstick, we got hours to do yet." Page's fingers race across the fretboard during a frantic The Song Remains the Same. Kashmir is incredibly powerful.

No Quarter is strong, despite Page's uneven guitar solo. Bonzo is in good form during the instrumental section. As the song ends, Plant announces "it's startin' to cook now!" Page shreds erratically through the guitar solo during Trampled Underfoot. Dazed and Confused is introduced as "a track that came together in the first ten minutes of our rather immaculate conception." Page hints at Train Ket a Rollin' during the lead-in to the bow solo.The solo/workout section is awesome!  The song reaches its apex during the hypnotic outro jam.

Before Stairway to Heaven, Plant tells the crowd that the song was conceived "in a moment of true clear light." Page blazes through a fantastic guitar solo. Plant exclaims "Joe Crowley needs love!" during the second verse of Whole Lotta Love. Page's fingers get stuck in the strings during the guitar solo in Black Dog. As the band returns to the stage, Plant announces "John Bonham, the heavy metal kid, takes to the drums." Heartbreaker includes an impromptu rendition of Jimmy Reed's Shame, Shame, Shame following the a cappella solo. As the band leaves the stage, Plant announces "thank you very much indeed, we've had a wonderful night."

The tape is a superb soundboard recording.

No comments:

Post a Comment