This Blog is all about Led Zeppelin and making every known concert bootleg spanning their 1968 to 1980 touring
available. I am a HUGE fan and I know how hard it is to find some of these concerts! That's why I want to help others in finding these historic shows! Any Led Zeppelin concert you want RIGHT HERE!!! These shows are a time machine into the past that allow us people of today to enjoy the Led Zeppelin experience in true, raw form, straight from the tapers! I believe everyone should be able to enjoy these shows! And I really appreciate all of the Tapers who made these shows available!!!
On the right side of the blog is the Concert Date Archive containing every concert date performed by Zep in yearly order, when you click on any date it takes you to probably the most popular bootleg for that show. Below that is the Post Archive, Special Thanks and links to other popular bootleg sites. On the left side of the blog is a Video Archive section containing everything there is of live footage of Zep (DVD's, 8MM and Fan Footage) And below that is the Lossless section.
Every concert I post will contain a link to download the concert. I use Mega to upload and make available for download. You do not have to install anything from Mega to download shows, just make sure that when you go to download a show, click on
"Continue Slower Browser Download" (Click HERE for preview) Also, You can only use Mega if you are using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Internet Explorer will not let you use Mega for some reason.
If you have any problems at all, just leave a comment and I will help you ASAP. I hope you enjoy! LONG LIVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!
Here is my Youtube page! Long Live Led Zeppelin.
Here is my Facebook page

Saturday, September 26, 2015

1972.12.01 Led Zeppelin City Hall Newcastle Last Tango In Newcastle

Led Zeppelin
City Hall Newcastle
Last Tango In Newcastle

Here is the link
101. Rock And Roll
102. Over The Hills And Far Away
103. Black Dog
104. Misty Mountain Hop
105. Since I've Been Loving You
106. Dancing Days
107. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
108. The Song Remains The Same
109. The Rain Song

201. Dazed And Confused
202. Stairway To Heaven
203. Whole Lotta Love Medley

The tape begins with Rock and Roll already in progress. A powerful Since I've Been Loving You is followed by a loud and noisy Dancing Days. Despite the poor recording, the beauty of Page's playing during The Rain Song comes across wonderfully. The San Francisco interlude during Dazed and Confused continues to develop as Plant's ethereal moans cascade quietly in the background. The guitar solo/workout section is an epic journey. The Everybody Needs Somebody to Love section during Whole Lotta Love is a cacophonous explosion. The medley includes Boogie Chillen', a riotous rendition of Elvis Presley's I Need Your Love Tonight, the first appearance of For What it's Worth since 4/1/1971, and Heartbreak Hotel, omitting the usual blues improvisation. The recording ends with an enthusiastic "goodnight Newcastle!" from Plant

No comments:

Post a Comment